PLANNING AHEAD FOR A BELOVED PET

We’ve been working with lots of families, especially this time of the year, and a call from a friend made me stop and think.  Her beloved dog was aging, and she very much wanted to have something special to remember her by.   I can tell you from personal experience that a portrait like this is one of those things that you will really regret NOT having when the time comes to say ‘goodbye.’  The sessions themselves aren’t complicated.

2013_petportrait_dog

We can come to your home so that the pets feel comfortable. It takes time for them to relax and get comfortable with us being around – And we’re ok with that.  (Just so we’re all on the same page – Shannah and I are HUGE dog lovers.  I may have taken it to a new level, rescuing over 25 dogs in the last 15 or so years.)

So when the days are hectic and your list gets long, stop for a moment and think about your other ‘kids’.  They are in your life for such a short time, but you’ll miss them forever.  I know that I look at the photographs of my pets every day and am always grateful that I took a moment to record their beautiful faces.

Leave a Reply

