Be Inspired.

Georgia O’Keeffe pondered her inspiration in this poignant quote:

“I have had to go to men as sources in my painting because the past has left us so small an inheritance of woman’s painting that had widened life…. Before I put a brush to canvas I question, “Is this mine? Is it all intrinsically of myself? Is it influenced by some idea or some photograph of an idea which I have acquired from some man?”

Where does your inspiration come from? Is it from life…is it from your soul…is it from your heart…is it from others?  What makes you who YOU are?

Beauty and inspiration are everywhere…..Find your TRUE reason for inspiration and follow it.              

S.K.J

Leave a Reply

