Real Advice from Real Brides

Occasionally, we ask our brides different questions about their day, such as special meanings of items or how she and the groom met.  When we asked Joanna about what advice she would give to brides planning their big day, we couldn’t help but share her words!

“Start early and get the help of a coordinator for the day of your wedding – it will be the best money you’ll ever spend.  Relax and enjoy…take time to make memories in your mind throughout the day, because it will go by so fast.  My husband and I ate our meal alone together while the guests were enjoying cocktail hour – something I’d truly recommend.  That way you are sure you eat, you get to enjoy a few moments alone mid-day, and once you get to your reception, you can just relax and enjoy.  That’s another big one – Enjoy your reception – dance and have a great time, don’t feel like you have to get ‘stuck’ talking to everyone.  My husband and I went around and greeted all of the tables as they ate, and then once the band started, we were on the dance floor for the rest of the night.  My motto was, if someone wants to talk to me or hang out with me, they can come join me on the dance floor.  It worked!”

Joanna & Charles December 5, 2009

Leave a Reply

