Fathers

Perhaps Mark Twain said it best:

When I was a boy of fourteen, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around. But when I got to be twenty-one, I was astonished at how much he had learned in seven years. ~”Old Times on the Mississippi” Atlantic Monthly, 1874

Let us take the time to capture the memories of our Father’s while we have the chance.  What a blessing they are to our lives. 

Father’s Day is June 20.  Take the time to remember your Dad…with something MORE special than a new tie 😉

Leave a Reply

